Research exists for 1 selected model year(s). Pick the year you actually own; a tire row never establishes a battery requirement for that year.
Documented model years
- 2025 3 tire rows · 2 battery rows
Tire research
| Year | Trim / option | Observed size | Axle | Service | Wheel / condition | Source ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Configuration not specified | 225/60R18 | front_rear | 100H | 18-inch factory wheel; verify original equipment | ADD02-S-MAZDA-CX-50-25 |
| 2025 | Configuration not specified | 225/65R17 | front_rear | 102H | 17-inch factory wheel; verify original equipment | ADD02-S-MAZDA-CX-50-25 |
| 2025 | Configuration not specified | 245/45R20 | front_rear | 99V | 20-inch factory wheel; verify original equipment | ADD02-S-MAZDA-CX-50-25 |
Battery research
| Year(s) | Engine / trim | Position | Observed group | Technology | Condition | Source ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 / 2.5T; not Hybrid | primary_low_voltage | LN3 | Lead-acid; AGM/EFB/flooded subtype not specified | With i-stop | ADD02-S-MAZDA-CX-50-25 |
| 2025 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 / 2.5T; not Hybrid | primary_low_voltage | LN2 | Lead-acid; AGM/EFB/flooded subtype not specified | Without i-stop | ADD02-S-MAZDA-CX-50-25 |
Before ordering tires
Read the driver-door tire placard. Match the installed wheel, axle, tire class, load index, speed rating and any OE marking. The size alone cannot approve a replacement SKU. Tire-sidewall maximum pressure is not your vehicle’s cold inflation pressure.
Before ordering a battery
Check the actual battery position, chemistry, voltage, terminals, tray, hold-down, vent, CCA requirement and any BMS registration procedure. Group size alone does not approve a replacement SKU. High-voltage traction batteries are outside this guide.
Sources and scope
- Mazda USA — 2025 cx-50 Owner Manual — Vehicle Specification (checked 2026-11-01)
Research checked November 2, 2026. A source-observed size is not final product fitment. Confirm the actual vehicle and current manufacturer guidance.