CarSpecs › US vehicle specificationsIndependent research

2025 Mazda CX-70 Battery Sizes

The 2025 Mazda CX-70 has 0 public tire observation(s) and 2 low-voltage battery observation(s). Select your actual trim and wheel package before relying on any size.

Advertisement

Recorded trims

  • Trim-specific evidence is unavailable. Compare the documented engine or option in the tables.

Tire sizes by configuration

No source-backed rows are available for this exact selection.

How to verify this model year’s tires

Our 2025 Mazda CX-70 page has a battery observation, but no tire-size observation for this year. Open Mazda owner resources. Choose the Mazda model and year, then compare the owner's manual with the tire placard. Find the manual’s wheels and tires section, then read the driver-door placard on the actual vehicle. The placard and installed wheels resolve options a general year/model table can miss.

  1. Record the front and rear tire notations separately, including P, LT or ZR, wheel diameter and any OE marking.
  2. Copy the load index, speed symbol and vehicle cold pressure. Tire-sidewall maximum pressure is a different value.
  3. Cross-check a manufacturer candidate in Goodyear’s vehicle finder only after selecting the actual trim and wheel package. Compare its result with the placard before using the placard-based tire check.

NHTSA tire safety guidance explains the vehicle label and replacement checks. No size on this page should be inferred from the battery row.

!

Before ordering tires

Read the driver-door tire placard. Match the installed wheel, axle, tire class, load index, speed rating and any OE marking. The size alone cannot approve a replacement SKU. Tire-sidewall maximum pressure is not your vehicle’s cold inflation pressure.

Advertisement

Low-voltage battery groups

Source-observed low-voltage battery applications; not product approval
Engine / trimPositionObserved groupTechnologyConditionSource ID
INLINE6 with M Hybridprimary_low_voltageD23 (JIS)Lead-acid; subtype not specifiedLead-acid battery only; not separate M Hybrid Boost lithium batteryADD02-S-MAZDA-SA03326
PHEVlow_voltage_auxiliaryQ85 (JIS)Lead-acid; subtype not specifiedLow-voltage lead-acid battery; excludes HV traction pack and PHEV sub-batteryADD02-S-MAZDA-SA03326
!

Before ordering a battery

Check the actual battery position, chemistry, voltage, terminals, tray, hold-down, vent, CCA requirement and any BMS registration procedure. Group size alone does not approve a replacement SKU. High-voltage traction batteries are outside this guide.

What to verify next

  1. Match the exact year and factory options.
  2. Read the door placard and installed tire sidewall or the installed battery label.
  3. Compare an exact replacement SKU with the OEM requirements and ask a qualified installer when a condition remains unknown.
Advertisement

Sources and scope

Research checked November 2, 2026. Portal and lookup links show where to verify the missing value; they are not evidence for a model-year size or final product fitment.

Advertisement