Research exists for 3 selected model year(s). Pick the year you actually own; a tire row never establishes a battery requirement for that year.
Documented model years
Tire research
| Year | Trim / option | Observed size | Axle | Service | Wheel / condition | Source ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Configuration not specified | 265/55R19 | front_rear | 109V | 19-inch factory wheel; verify original equipment | ADD02-S-MAZDA-CX-90-25 |
| 2025 | Configuration not specified | 275/45R21 | front_rear | 107W | 21-inch factory wheel; verify original equipment | ADD02-S-MAZDA-CX-90-25 |
| 2025 | Configuration not specified | P255/60R18 | front_rear | 107H | 18-inch factory wheel; verify original equipment | ADD02-S-MAZDA-CX-90-25 |
Battery research
| Year(s) | Engine / trim | Position | Observed group | Technology | Condition | Source ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024, 2025, 2026 | INLINE6 with M Hybrid | primary_low_voltage | D23 (JIS) | Lead-acid; subtype not specified | Lead-acid battery only; not separate M Hybrid Boost lithium battery | ADD02-S-MAZDA-SA03326 |
| 2024, 2025, 2026 | PHEV | low_voltage_auxiliary | Q85 (JIS) | Lead-acid; subtype not specified | Low-voltage lead-acid battery; excludes HV traction pack and PHEV sub-battery | ADD02-S-MAZDA-SA03326 |
Before ordering tires
Read the driver-door tire placard. Match the installed wheel, axle, tire class, load index, speed rating and any OE marking. The size alone cannot approve a replacement SKU. Tire-sidewall maximum pressure is not your vehicle’s cold inflation pressure.
Before ordering a battery
Check the actual battery position, chemistry, voltage, terminals, tray, hold-down, vent, CCA requirement and any BMS registration procedure. Group size alone does not approve a replacement SKU. High-voltage traction batteries are outside this guide.
Sources and scope
- Mazda USA — 2025 cx-90 Owner Manual — Vehicle Specification (checked 2026-11-01)
- Mazda North American Operations / NHTSA archive — SA-033/26 — Battery maintenance during vehicle storage (checked 2026-11-01)
Research checked November 2, 2026. A source-observed size is not final product fitment. Confirm the actual vehicle and current manufacturer guidance.