CarSpecs › US vehicle specificationsIndependent research

2025 Mazda Mazda3 Tire and Battery Sizes

The 2025 Mazda Mazda3 has 3 public tire observation(s) and 3 low-voltage battery observation(s). Select your actual trim and wheel package before relying on any size.

Advertisement

Recorded trims

  • Trim-specific evidence is unavailable. Compare the documented engine or option in the tables.

Tire sizes by configuration

Source-observed tire applications; not product approval
Trim / optionObserved sizeAxleServiceWheel / conditionSource ID
Configuration not specified205/60R16front_rear92H16-inch factory wheel; verify original equipmentADD02-S-MAZDA-MAZDA3-25
Configuration not specified215/45R18front_rear89V18-inch factory wheel; verify original equipmentADD02-S-MAZDA-MAZDA3-25
Configuration not specified215/45R18front_rear89V18-inch factory wheel; verify original equipmentADD02-S-MAZDA-MAZDA3-25
!

Before ordering tires

Read the driver-door tire placard. Match the installed wheel, axle, tire class, load index, speed rating and any OE marking. The size alone cannot approve a replacement SKU. Tire-sidewall maximum pressure is not your vehicle’s cold inflation pressure.

Advertisement

Low-voltage battery groups

Source-observed low-voltage battery applications; not product approval
Engine / trimPositionObserved groupTechnologyConditionSource ID
SKYACTIV-G; exact engine/body option unresolvedprimary_low_voltageLN2Lead-acid; subtype unspecifiedOne of several listed US/Canada battery designations; match installed labelADD02-S-MAZDA-MAZDA3-25
SKYACTIV-G; exact engine/body option unresolvedprimary_low_voltage55D23LLead-acid; subtype unspecifiedOne of several listed US/Canada battery designations; match installed labelADD02-S-MAZDA-MAZDA3-25
SKYACTIV-G; exact engine/body option unresolvedprimary_low_voltage75D23LLead-acid; subtype unspecifiedOne of several listed US/Canada battery designations; match installed labelADD02-S-MAZDA-MAZDA3-25
!

Before ordering a battery

Check the actual battery position, chemistry, voltage, terminals, tray, hold-down, vent, CCA requirement and any BMS registration procedure. Group size alone does not approve a replacement SKU. High-voltage traction batteries are outside this guide.

What to verify next

  1. Match the exact year and factory options.
  2. Read the door placard and installed tire sidewall or the installed battery label.
  3. Compare an exact replacement SKU with the OEM requirements and ask a qualified installer when a condition remains unknown.
Advertisement

Sources and scope

Research checked November 2, 2026. A source-observed size is not final product fitment. Confirm the actual vehicle and current manufacturer guidance.

Advertisement