CarSpecs › US vehicle specificationsIndependent research

Mazda CX-70 Battery Sizes by Year

Research exists for 2 selected model year(s). Pick the year you actually own; a tire row never establishes a battery requirement for that year.

Advertisement

Documented model years

  • 2026 0 tire rows · 2 battery rows
  • 2025 0 tire rows · 2 battery rows

Tire research

No source-backed rows are available for this exact selection.

Advertisement

Battery research

Source-observed low-voltage battery applications; not product approval
Year(s)Engine / trimPositionObserved groupTechnologyConditionSource ID
2025, 2026INLINE6 with M Hybridprimary_low_voltageD23 (JIS)Lead-acid; subtype not specifiedLead-acid battery only; not separate M Hybrid Boost lithium batteryADD02-S-MAZDA-SA03326
2025, 2026PHEVlow_voltage_auxiliaryQ85 (JIS)Lead-acid; subtype not specifiedLow-voltage lead-acid battery; excludes HV traction pack and PHEV sub-batteryADD02-S-MAZDA-SA03326
!

Before ordering tires

Read the driver-door tire placard. Match the installed wheel, axle, tire class, load index, speed rating and any OE marking. The size alone cannot approve a replacement SKU. Tire-sidewall maximum pressure is not your vehicle’s cold inflation pressure.

!

Before ordering a battery

Check the actual battery position, chemistry, voltage, terminals, tray, hold-down, vent, CCA requirement and any BMS registration procedure. Group size alone does not approve a replacement SKU. High-voltage traction batteries are outside this guide.

Advertisement

Sources and scope

Research checked November 2, 2026. A source-observed size is not final product fitment. Confirm the actual vehicle and current manufacturer guidance.

Advertisement